Ai1ec_event

Webinar: National Virtual Native Youth Healing Gathering 2020

When:
May 21, 2020 @ 2:45 pm – 4:45 pm
2020-05-21T14:45:00-04:00
2020-05-21T16:45:00-04:00

Webinar: National Virtual Native Youth Healing Gathering 2020

The NCUIH Youth Advisory Council is at the forefront of a movement to promote wellness, resilience, healthy relationships, and healing in AI/AN youth. NCUIH’s Youth Council (in partnership with the United National Indian Tribal Youth Inc.(UNITY) personally invites Native youth across Indian Country to join and participate in a National Virtual Native Youth Healing Gathering. The purpose of this Native virtual youth healing gathering is to support AI/AN youth during these challenging times of social distancing by empowering Native youth to amplify their voices, share stories of healing, learn to build resiliency, build healthy relationships, maintaining wellness and raise awareness of the Youth Council’s upcoming Indigi-Wellness Healer campaign. The National Native Youth Healing Gathering is scheduled for Thursday, May 21st from 2:45 PM to 4:45 PM (ET), 1:45 PM-3:45 PM (CT), 11:45 AM- 1:45 PM (PT), 10:45 AM -12:45 PM (AKT). Register now and learn how to become an Indigi-Wellness Healer.

Who: All AI/AN youth and allies across Indian Country.
What: Native Youth Healing Gathering for AI/AN youth led by NCUIH Youth Council.
When: May 21st, 2020 from 2:45 PM to 4:45 PM (ET), 1:45 PM-3:45 PM (CT), 11:45AM- 1:45 PM (PT), 10:45 AM -12:45 PM (AKT).
Where: Online
Why: To support AI/AN youth during these challenging times of social distancing by empowering Native youth to amplify your voices, sharing stories of healing, learning to build resiliency, build healthy relationships, maintaining wellness, and raise awareness of the Youth Council’s upcoming Indigi-Wellness Healer campaign.

Register here.